Governance at Deyes

“Governors are part of the largest volunteer workforce in the country.  The Governing Body is ultimately responsible for the school’s ability to deliver the best quality of education to its students and to ensure value for the significant sum of public money that is necessary to run the school”

Every school has a Board of Governors which often includes parents of children at the school, members co-opted from the community and school staff, including the Headteacher. Together, they are jointly responsible for providing strategic leadership and ensuring accountability.

Dedicated to school development & improvement, they work in partnership with the school management team and make important decisions with regard to the running of the school. This is in relation to curriculum provision, pupil targets, school development plans, budget management, staffing, health and safety and management of premises.

Questions about Governance or Correspondence for the Board of Governors should be directed to Deborah Moss, Senior Clerk to Lydiate Learning Trust on 07853140551 or at

Deyes High School Governors

John Graham

Associate Member (non-voting)

Term of Office: 01/04/2018 – 31/03/2022

Pauline Campbell

Co-opted Governor

Term of Office: 01/10/2015 – 30/09/2019

Lisa Baggley

Local Authority Governor

Term of Office: 09/03/2014 – 08/03/2018 (extended until 20/07/2018)

Andrew Jones

Staff Governor

Term of Office: 01/02/2018 – 31/01/2022

Anita Shaw

Parent Governor

Term of Office: 01/11/2015 – 31/10/2019

Graham Hewer

Co-opted Governor

Term of Office: 01/10/2015 – 30/09/2019

Simon Kerevan

Parent Governor (Vice Chair)

Term of Office: 01/11/2015 – 31/10/2019

Sue Wilkinson

Parent Governor (Chair)

Term of Office: 01/11/2015 – 31/10/2019

Tracey Baker

Staff Governor

Term of Office: 1/11/2015 – 31/10/2019

Mrs A Stahler

Ex-Officio, Staff Governor

LLT Executive Headteacher

Mr P Duffy

Ex-Officio, Staff Governor

Head of School, Deyes High

Important Information